Local Directory

Messingham Bowls Club

Secretary:
President: Derek Hilton 01724 761090 / d.hilton294@btinternet.com
Chairman: Keith Sylvester 01724 762414 / keithsylvester51@outlook.com
Club Captain: Andy Clark 01724 762561 /  andrew.clark3@tesco.net

Website: www.messinghambc.co.uk

Messingham Horse and Foal Show Society

Secretary: Stephen Coulman  07749 839828 / mhfssec@gmail.com
Chairman: Trevor Foster  01724 762119 / cllr.trevorfoster@northlincs.gov.uk

Website: www.messinghamshow.co.uk

Messingham Horticultural Show

Secretary: Angela Foster 01724 762119 /trevor.foster1@virgin.net
Chairman: Mick Walker  01724 762082

 

Messingham Village Hall

Secretary: Kath Fowler  07926 401318
Caretaker: Mrs S Grundy  01724 762648
Treasurer/Booking Clerk: Karen Newbury 01724 764606/karenfirmedow123@btconnect.com
Committee Member: Mrs D Gelder 01724 764708

 

2nd Messingham Brownies

Leader: Elaine Lane  07778 529604
secondmessinghambrownies@yahoo.co.uk

 

6th Scunthorpe (Messingham) Scout Group

Main Contact: David Bradley (Group Scout Leader) 01724 762446
gsl@messinghamscouts.org

Other Contacts:
Beaver Scouts 6-8yr olds:Shona Cannings
(Beaver Scout Leader) 01724 763214
beavers@messinghamscouts.org

Cub Scouts 8-10.5yr olds:Dave West
(Cub Scout Leader) 07966 087874
cubs@messinghamscouts.org

Scouts 10.5-14yr olds:Kevin Neal
(Scout Leader) 01427 629886
scouts@messinghamscouts.org

Explorer Scouts 14-18yr olds:David Bradley
(Acting Explorer Scout Leader) 01724 762446
explorers@messinghamscouts.org

Messingham Garden Club

Secretary: Margaret Whitehouse Smith 01724 762640 / mm.ws@tiscali.co.uk
Chairman: Pat Beeby 01724 762037

 

Messingham Methodist Church
Holy Trinity Church Messingham

Main Contact: Rev. David Swannack 01724 647789
daveswannack@gmail.com

Other Contacts:
Secretary:Alison Mawson 01724 764025
themawsons@tiscali.co.uk

Church Warden:Ian Till 01724 764738
p.ian.till2@gmail.com

Church Warden:
Richard Andrew 01724 762804
p.ian.till2@gmail.com

Facebook: Holy Trinity Church Messingham

Little Imps Day Care

Main Contact:Deborah Gelder (Manager) 01724 761316/Facebook LittleImpsPlaygroup
Full day care for children 2.6 – 12 years. Open Monday Friday 8.00am to 5.30pm term time. Registered with Ofsted. School Holidays – open subject to demand.

Website: www.littleimps-messingham.co.uk

1st Messingham Guides

Guide Leader: Amanda Russell 01652 648940 / amanda21russell@aol.com
Assistant Guider: Janice Danson

 

Pixie Club - Carer & Child Group

Main Contact:Deborah Gelder (Organiser) 01724 761316
deborah.gelder@gmail.com
Carer and child group for children from birth to 5 years.
Every Tuesday morning 9.30am to 11.30am.

 

Messingham Memorial Playing Field Association (Charity No. 507309)

Secretary: Norma Beresford 01724 782790

Chairman: Derek Longcake 01724 858142

dereklongcake@gmail.com

Deputy Chair: Penny Skelton 01724 763791

pskelts@googlemail.com

Event Bookings & Child Protection Officer: Lizzie Spooner 07817 205435

messinghamplayingfield@gmail.com

Treasurer & Bookings: Gill Sherwood 01724 762437

genealincs@msn.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/MessinghamMPFA